New Beginnings

Hello Everyone!

Welcome to 2013! Here it is, quick as can be another year is upon on us and stretched out before us. With every New Year I always experience some remorse and regret for the things I did not accomplish, but wanted to in the year prior. I also have a little bit of a slump when things start winding down after the busy holidays and it’s back to business as usual.

However,  I am the type of person who likes to make resolutions. I know there is always a lot of debate about whether or not people should make resolutions because at times, they seem to only set one up for failure  But I tend to believe the New Year is a time for reflection, as well as a time for inspiration. The New Year marks a new beginning and a time when the board can be wiped clean of transgressions past.

That being said, I have a few resolutions to share with you today about what I have planned for this year to come.

1) Graduate. For the longest time, I have been working on my Masters degree in Counseling Psychology. This has involved many afternoons and weekends absorbed and dedicated to studying and attending class. If all goes well, I will graduate in May of this year and I am SO EXCITED!

2) Exercise. What would resolutions be without the most popular of all resolutions? Due to my hectic schedule last semester, I fell into a very deep slump. I sat on the couch. Every. Single. Afternoon. And did nothing for at least 3 months. My body needed a much needed break and it was difficult to maintain enough willpower and motivation for both exercise and studying. With this being my last semester, I am more than ready to get my booty back into shape for the summer so I can truly soak up some rays this season without worrying about classes!

3) Read more. Blog more. Because of my busy schedule over the last couple of years. I have had very little time to do the things I truly want to do. Those that know me may believe I don’t have any hobbies because all I do is study. Contrary to popular belief, I do have hobbies! Writing has always been a passion of mine. In my undergraduate studies, I even minored in writing and communications. I am looking forward to getting back to some of the things that make me unique and make me who I am!

I hope all of you have a wonderful day and I will talk to you soon!

Love Lou.

Leave a Reply

