I’m Almost There!

The last couple of days have been pretty eventful and busy to say the least. I have completed all of my requirements for my degree and now it’s just taking care of the final steps to getting to the stage. Today I attended my Graduation practice. The practice was in the middle of the day, so I had to leave work for a  little while. I snacked on an apple on the way.

20130504-193533.jpg

At first when I arrived, someone directed me to find my name among seats. After unsuccessfully searching for a while I began to panic when I couldn’t find my name. My nightmare’s were coming true! But then, I found out they had not given the Graduate level participants assigned seating and we were simply to take a seat in the back. Waaayyyy in the back.

20130504-193508.jpg

The practice was pretty non-eventful, and was over with pretty quickly. Before leaving, I was given my Graduation gown and tassel. Go Class of 2013!

20130501-205657.jpg

Later, I decided to treat myself with a mani/pedi at a local salon called Top Nails. I had never been to this salon, simply because I usually choose to go to Fantastic nails (original names, right?) But, I just so still happened to have a gift certificate to still use from my birthday. Top Nails it is!

20130504-193549.jpg

It was really awesome to relax for a while in the massage chair. Luckily, they were really busy because the high school prom is tomorrow and there were tons of young girls getting ready tonight. The man was nice enough to let me relax in the chair for a whole hour while he took care of some other clients. And, of course before I got there I had to stop at Starbucks for a Skinny Caramel Macchiato to sip while relaxing!

20130504-193609.jpg

My graduation dress is black, so I chose a lavender color to paint my nails and to go along with Spring! I believe the purple shade is the OPI shade, You’re Such A Budapest. I have no idea what the glitter color is, sorry!

20130504-193708.jpg

Before going home, I had one more stop to make. This morning I realized I was almost out of foundation, so I needed to get some more to make sure I had enough for tomorrow. Annndd, it just so happened to be “bonus time” at Merle Norman! I purchased my foundation and also picked up their latest Spring eye shadow palette. I thought the purples and green would be very pretty with my nails and for the Spring theme I am going for tomorrow! I also claimed my bonus gift.

20130504-193631.jpg

20130504-193557.jpg

I love Merle Norman and their products. I think they’re a very underrated “high end” makeup line. And no, they’re not paying me or reimbursing me in any way for this. Although, if they wanted to, that would be totally awesome! 🙂

After picking up my makeup, I went home for the evening and finished getting a few things together before in the morning. I have to be at the college by 9:15 a.m. I estimate I will need to get up at least by 5:45 a.m. if I want to get ready in time. So, after typing this, I’m ready to hit the hay, if I can sleep that is!

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

