Kitchen Shenanigans and Bruised Egos

Hello everyone!

I have a tasty treat to share with you guys today that I made my Mother-In-Law for Mother’s Day over the weekend. We are celebrating with my mama this upcoming weekend. These Strawberry and Banana muffins are simply divine. The original recipe came from the blog, Une-Deux Senses, but I also found a link at this blog site for a doubled version of the recipe. And since I had decided to make these as a gift, I of course wanted a few extras to “taste-test” so I used the doubled version.


20130515-191155.jpg  20130514-215503.jpg

Sidenote: For a better, someone-who-was-more-motivated -didn’t-use-an-Iphone pic, checkout the original blog post for this recipe. 

These muffins were absolutely moist and delicious. The only substitutions I made to the recipe was I used coconut oil instead of Safflower oil and honey instead of agave. They turned out perfectly. They were so moist, full of flavor, and best of all they don’t have any added sugar in them!

In other news, I almost died in my kitchen last night.

I thought I might try a new recipe idea I had to make Orange Chicken Stir Fry in the crockpot. I decided to do this at like 9 p.m. last night when Hubby was in the shower. We keep the crockpot on the very top of the cabinets and it’s usually his job to get those items down.

Well, this time I decided to try and do it myself. I mean, I used to climb up on the cabinets all the time when I was a kid. Shouldn’t be that hard, right? Let’s just say after a delicate balancing act on my knees above the sink, while also trying to balance the crockpot so the lid wouldn’t fall off, I somehow ended up on the floor…

Thankfully, nothing was hurt but my pride. Somehow, the crockpot didn’t even break (and neither did any of my bones)! While sitting on the floor in disbelief, trying to figure out what went wrong, I hear Hubby yell, “WHAT WAS THAT?” Nothing Hubby, just my a$$ hitting the floor. Sigh…

Not one to give up, I added all the ingredients together in the pot and let it cook overnight. However, this morning when I taste-tested the concoction, I think it is less than steller. Now today, not only is my backend aching and bruised, but so is my ego…It’s edible, but not good enough to share here. Still needs some work!

What about you guys, ever have any embarassing kitchen accidents? I think I have some type of snafoo every day!

-Lou

3 thoughts on “Kitchen Shenanigans and Bruised Egos

Leave a Reply

