Snow = Annoying

Hello everyone,

 

It’s a snowy day AGAIN here in Kentucky. I love Winter and snow, but even I’m getting a bit tired of this. It has interfered with my plans more times than I can count lately. Saturday, my former college was scheduled to host a National Counseling Exam (NCE) workshop. I eventually have to take this exam so I figured I should probably go (<—- notice enthusiasm). Anyway, I emailed the professor the night before about the impending snow we were predicted to have and she said she would email if she had to cancel. Well, long story short, I didn’t see an email, drove an hr in the slippery snow, and nobody was there… womp, womp. It turns out she emailed me at my work email, which I don’t have access to at home.

How has your week gone so far? It’s Thursday and the week is almost over! I have been super-busy this week. This has been my schedule this week:

Monday – Nothing. Prepare for whirlwind of busyness rest of the week.

Tuesday – Choir Rehearsal 7:30 – 9p.m.

Wednesday – LPCA Supervision 5p.m. – 6:30p.m.

Thursday – Choir Dress Rehearsal 6:30p.m. – (I don’t know yet, hopefully not LATE!)

Friday – Choir Call-time – 6:30p.m.; Concert 8p.m.

I’m just praying the snow doesn’t interfere with our concert tomorrow night. They’re predicting another 1-2 inches for us!

 

Despite being busy, I have had at least a couple of early morning workouts on Monday and Tuesday. Tuesday’s workout kicked my butt so hard I couldn’t hardly move the next couple of days. That, coupled with my schedule, I haven’t worked out since Tuesday, but I have plans to be there in there pre-dawn again tomorrow!

I hope you all are doing well and continued to have a great week!

Leave a Reply

