Photo Finish Friday #2

Happy Friday everyone! Here’s what I’ve been up to this week!

First up! This salad. It was seriously so good. Romaine lettuce, spinach, low sodium chicken breast (canned), quinoa, mushrooms, onions, parmesan cheese, and white balsamic dressing. Definitely making this one again!

IMG_0464

Almost every morning I begin the day with some variety of oatmeal. In this bowl: 1/2 c. oatmeal, chia seeds, blueberries, slivered almonds, egg whites, and some almond milk. Anybody else out there like their oatmeal kinda soupy like me? I love to slowly drink up all the liquid and then eat the oatmeal.

IMG_0465

I maaaay have purchased another coffee mug. Okay, maaaaybe I purchased two. This is the only one I took a pic of, so far. But I mean, look how gorgeous it is! How could I resist? It says: LOVE WHO YOU ARE.

IMG_0474

And look what FINALLY came in the mail this week! This just makes it seem even more real!

IMG_0475

Today I came home to a nice surprise waiting for me. My birthday is actually tomorrow, and I know the Hubby already had plans to get me a really nice gift I’ve been wanting for a long time (to be revealed soon!) So I wasn’t really expecting anything today. But I opened the door and was greeted by flowers, chocolates, The Great Gatsby and The Sound of Music. Hubby knows me well!

IMG_0478

I snapped a couple of shots of our Regional Choir’s Dress Rehearsal. Getting ready for the big night!

PicMonkey Collage (1)

And our poster advertising the Valentine concert.

IMG_0466

And tonight was our concert. Here are some pics mostly of backstage. Hubby forgot to take any pics while we were performing. I had a blast though and the concert went great! I look forward to joining them again!PicMonkey Collage

IMG_0479

Well, I’m one tired girl, right now, so I am ready to head to bed. I hope you all have a great weekend and Happy Valentine’s Day!

Are you involved in any community activities? What community service or contribution have you participated in lately?

One thought on “Photo Finish Friday #2

Leave a Reply

