Photo Finish Friday #7

Happy Friday everyone!

It’s a stormy one here in Kentucky, but I have to say I am happily welcoming the Spring-time thunder rolls. I am spending my morning at home still trying to recover from being sick while also enjoying the storms. I could NOT get comfortable last night. The hubby had to be at work at 6 a.m. this morning, and I didn’t want my tossing and turning keeping him up all night, so I ended up on the couch most of the night. Ugh.

I don’t have a lot of photos to share with you today. It was a busy beginning of the week, and the last two days have been spent at home sickly, so nothing too exciting going on around here.

These protein waffles have been my absolute favorite the last couple of days. Especially when topped with raspberries. Mmmmmm…..

IMG_0575

On Tuesday night, I caught up with a former coworker as we met up to watch a presentation sponsored by Eastern Kentucky University. The presentation was titled, Reflections on Psychopathy: Elucidating the Criminal Mind & Personality. It was so great to catch up with her and the presentation was very intriguing.

IMG_0576

And last is this delicious dinner from my meal plan for the Buffalo Turkey Balls. These were a hit and got rave reviews from both me and the hubby!

IMG_0577

That’s all I have for you kids today. I have plans to meetup with the hubby at my parents’ house later for a belated birthday meal for my little brother and his fiancé. Tomorrow, Mom and I have plans to attend a wedding. Hoping this is the last day with this cold!

Have a great weekend!

 

Previous Photo Finish Fridays:

Photo Finish Friday #6

Photo Finish Friday #5

Photo Finish Friday #4

Photo Finish Friday #3

Photo Finish Friday #2

Photo Finish Friday #1

Leave a Reply

