Photo Finish Friday #8

Happy Friday everyone!

How has your week been? I have to say I have had a pretty good week. I feel like this week I’ve really been getting back into the swing of things after the holidays and I’ve been very productive! So let’s finish out this week with some photos of what I’ve been up to all week.

 

Winter Pajamas

I have always said that I could never be the type of person to wear long pajamas. I usually sleep in pajama shorts and a t-shirt of some sort. When I received a PLETHORA of pajamas for Christmas this year, I was a little unsure, but I decided to give them another chance. And they are AMAZING! Seriously, I don’t know WHY I haven’t been wearing then more often! All of the pairs I received have been so cozy and comfortable that I cannot wait to get home in the afternoons and put them on. From the Left: Target, Kmart, Kmart, and Kmart. The footie slippers are also from Kmart and the owl slippers were from Target.

IMG_0970

 

Lazy Afternoons

Speaking of lounging around, there was definitely some of that a few afternoons this week. I just love these two, even if they are lazy bums.

 

IMG_0973

Egg and Toast Breakfasts

I’ve been bringing back an old favorite lately. What’s more traditional than eggs and toast? I’ve been loving having this on the weekends. This is my perfect eggs tactic: Spray non-stick pan and set on low heat. Break eggs in pan and sprinkle with salt and pepper. Turn heat up to medium until eggs start to sizzle slightly. Immediately turn eggs back down to low for 1 minute. Cover pan and turn off burner, but leave eggs on burner for another minute. Set aside and leave covered until eggs turn white on top. And that’s it! Perfect eggs!

 

IMG_0975

Half-Marathon Training

This is my first official week of training for the Run the Bluegrass half marathon coming up at the end of March. I’ll go into more depth on my training plan in a post next week. Come back and check it out!

 

IMG_0980

 

I hope you all have a great weekend! I’m pumped for a three day weekend since Monday is a holiday!

 

What type of pajamas do you like to sleep in?

 

What breakfast have you been loving lately?

 

Previous Photo Finish Friday

Photo Finish Friday #7

Photo Finish Friday #6

Photo Finish Friday #5

Photo Finish Friday #4

Photo Finish Friday #3

Photo Finish Friday #2

Photo Finish Friday #1

Leave a Reply

