Photo Finish Friday #16

Hello everyone!

 

Welcome back to our first Photo Finish Friday since my break over the Thanksgiving holiday. I hope all of you had a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday and left enough room for Christmas in just a couple of weeks!

So let’s catch up on a little of what I’ve been doing the last little bit.

 

At the start of my vacation, and just before Thanksgiving, my Mom and I took an out-of-town overnight trip to get some of our Christmas shopping done. This is the 3rd year we’ve done this little “girl’s weekend” shopping trip and I think it’s officially a tradition! The funniest part is we hardly EVER get anything done on this trip. We spend the majority of it eating, drinking Starbucks and meandering about the shops. SO…. we always have to have a follow-up and go on another trip just before Christmas! Smile

Anyway, our trips almost always start out with Brunch at Cracker Barrel or Ihop. This year, Cracker Barrel won out and I got a veggie omelet, bacon on the side and Mom and I split an order of a berry stuffed, white chocolate french toast. So good!

012fbc50292c6e0aac7ad82e62a315b0e5839e8d92

From there it was on to the mall and eventually, we stopped for a snack at the Food Court. We split an order of these Pretzel Bites dipped in caramel sauce. Again, delicious and the perfect snack break!

01f09f9648fdc3c24d6fdcdd410ef40e348a84f7bd

And then it was ALLL the shopping! Say Hi Mom! In this photo, she was modeling a Star Wars print for me to take a pic and send it to the husband to see if he liked it.

015c66d2bad6512c0deaaecc761d07156f48ccb5c8

Aside from family time, I spent a good majority of my nearly 2 weeks off soaking up some much needed Rest & Relaxation. If Glee had continued, the latest season would be in full swing about now. I have missed it this year, so I decided to revisit one of my favorite shows via Netflix. I may or may not have devoted 2 entire days to Glee.

0127ff10961a2875eb6c20aacf5040e98bb1295251

While watching Glee, I enjoyed some major comfy time in a new housecoat I picked up while shopping. I got the dog, obviously! Believe it or not, I found these at Kroger and I love them! They also had a polar bear, mouse and cat. So stinking cute!!

01bae54d05e329bb90be9d7a97c1755cb4741a56c6

I also enjoyed several cups of hot coffee and tea out of this brand new mug I got while shopping. I love it!

01bd28bdf73b085417ac7248de027afb5ce77f88b0

 

Sadly, we did not get our Christmas tree put up yet, so hopefully that will happen this weekend! I hope all of you have had a fantastic week and are feeling very festive and in the spirit of Christmas and the Holidays. I’m so pumped for Christmas this year! See you soon!

01c4e3b3c670007b01884e2f37d04dc4c3825ac575

 

Do you have your tree put up yet? Do you put it up pre-Thanksgiving or after?

 

Previous Photo Finish Friday Posts:

Photo Finish Friday #15

Photo Finish Friday #14

Photo Finish Friday #13

Photo Finish Friday #12

Photo Finish Friday #11

Photo Finish Friday #10

Photo Finish Friday #9

Photo Finish Friday #8

Photo Finish Friday #7

Photo Finish Friday #6

Photo Finish Friday #5

Photo Finish Friday #4

Photo Finish Friday #3

Photo Finish Friday #2

Photo Finish Friday #1

Leave a Reply

